Head and Heart (Album download)

Rated 4.67 out of 5 based on 3 customer ratings
(3 customer reviews)



This product is a downloadable .zip archive containing all songs in .mp3 format.

You can also download a PDF booklet of lyrics and information.

Track Listing

01 Head And Heart
02 Banks Of The Lee
03 Every Grain Of Sand
04 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
05 Give You Wings
06 Gentle On My Mind
07 My Wild Irish Rose
08 Lonesome Robin
09 And I Love You So
10 Liffeyside
11 Danny Boy
12 The Joy Of Living

Technical Info

All songs are in .mp3 format, encoded at 320kbps bit rate. The download is a zip file, which can be extracted on any modern computer.

3 reviews for Head and Heart (Album download)

  1. Rated 4 out of 5

    JB Hi-Fi – June 2014 – June 13, 2014:

    Luka Bloom – Head and Heart – ****

    On his latest album, Irish singer/songwriter Luka Bloom continues to balance his own songs with imaginative covers of material from some of his favourite songwriters and clever arrangements of well known classics. On six of the 12 songs, his acoustic guitar is complemented by a jazz trio (piano, double bass, drums), breathing fresh life into John Martyn’s title track, Gentle On My Mind, And I Love You So and The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face. A standout track is his own composition, Give You Wings, the story of families dealing with a life-changing-tragedy. Planet/MGM

    June 2014 – JB Hi-Fi –

    Review text

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    LAURIE HACKNEY – altmedia.net.au – June 13, 2014:

    Luka Bloom – Head And Heart
    Posted June 13, 2014 BY LAURIE HACKNEY

    Irish folk singer Luka Bloom returns with a heartfelt portrayal of ten classic songs and two new tracks. Recorded in home studios, Head And Heart sounds organic and honest, featuring beautiful string and piano arrangements.

    Danny Boy and The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face are perhaps the best-known covers here – as for the two originals, Bloom pays homage to his hometown with Liffeyside and gives tribute to loved ones lost on the haunting Give You Wings.

    This album is the perfect soundtrack to your next dinner party, a rainy afternoon, or a great gift for Nanna’s next birthday. (LH)


  3. Rated 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    To me ‘This New Morning’ was 2012’s record of the year.
    Well, Luka, you did it again. ‘Head and Heart’ is A masterpiece, again…
    Thanks for all these sad songs that make me so very happy!!

Add a review